Winners announced for BIFF 2014

Here are the winners of the 2014 Berlin Independent Film Festival

Low-Budget Feature (budget over €250k)
Silent Ones — Director: Ricky Rijneke

Micro-Budget Feature (budget under €250k)
Newlyweeds — Director: Shaka King

No-Budget Feature (under €25k)
Play — Director: Alec Toller

Sci-Fi/Horror Feature
Hazmat — Director: Lou Simon

Documentary Feature
Black Africa White Marble — Director: Clemente Bicocchi

Animated Short Film
The Gold Sparrow — Director: Daniel Stessen

Short Documentary
Hjem – Living at the End of the World — Director: Christoph Kirchner & Martina Chamrad

Experimental Film (under 30 minutes)
Tokyo Halloween Night — Director: Mari Okada

Short Film (under 50 minutes)
Lothar — Director: Luca Zuberbuehler

Sci-Fi/Horror Short (under 50 minutes)
Temma — Director: Anya Meksin

Short Short (under 5 minutes)
Happy Hour — Director: Remy Bazerque

Music Video
Eve — Director: Nicholas Goodman

Audience Award: Feature
Unforgettable Fire — Director: Michelle Regina Iacobelli

Audience Award: Short Film
ICE — Director: Anthony Tarsitano

Feature Screenplay
Edge of Mania — Writer: Irina Tuchinsky

Sci-Fi/Horror Screenplay
Iron Dogs — Writer: Neil Chase

Comedy Screenplay
Spring Pandemonium — Writer: Peter Gazdag